Official Idol 4S Picture & Video thread

Snoops8

Feb 24, 2012
Visit site
So I tried playing around with some settings and you can get the image actually pretty sharp. The picture of the field showed exactly how much smearing of the image the stock camera app will do to certain textures, such as the grass.

I'm no expert, but what a difference it makes when you just use a different editing program!

Crop of the default MS camera app. You can't even tell if the animals are cows, alpacas or bears.
MS camera.jpg

MS1.jpg

Crop using Proshot (raw->jpeg)
Proshot.jpg

Proshot1.jpg

Crop after using a raw editor
raw therapee.jpg

raw therapee 2.jpg

Not used to posting pictures on forums, hopefully it came out alright.

Last edited:
Sep 19, 2015
Visit site
Hi guys; been gone from this forum for a while; taking pics with my 950 xl is everything i had hoped for. Amazing Camera!! Absolutely no disappointments whatsoever; noticeable upgrade from the IDOL 4S camera. Still miss the feel and build of the IDOL 4S handset though; question: have you had any firmware updates for the camera? I notice that the HP x3 has had at least 3 different firmware updates, with at least one being for the camera. Anything with the 4S?

RumoredNow

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
question: have you had any firmware updates for the camera? I notice that the HP x3 has had at least 3 different firmware updates, with at least one being for the camera. Anything with the 4S?

Microsoft Camera seems to have improved things on its own. No Firmware from Alcatel far as I can see.

editguy

Jun 12, 2015
Visit site