[App] Digital Audio Book - audiobook player WP8

Lady_Of_Luminosity

Feb 15, 2013
Visit site
Hi Dimitry,

I have downloaded your app and it looks really good but there is one big problem for me. When i downloaded digital audio book server and tried to start it, it said "not valid Win32 applictin". I have win XP so might that be a problem? i see that u have win8 comp in your videos.... and app does run on my friends win7.
So pls tell me if i can hope for you to optimize it for win XP in the future or if not can u tell me if i can make my own server and use it instead of your app?

Jan Andersson

Aug 9, 2013
Visit site
I am a developer myself and so I know that C/C++ programs developed by using the newer versions of Microsoft's Visual Studio as default creates programs not compatible with XP(and older Windows). Usually it is easy to add support for XP by using what is called another "tool set" in Visual Studio.

Martin Lorenz

Nov 6, 2013
Visit site
Hello I've tried everything mentioned in this thread but I can't get the app on my lumia 920 connected with the local server. The thing is that I got it to work when I had another software firewall. I used the AVG Antivirus Software with an included firewall at this time. From there I could disable the software firewall and the app on the phone suddenly got connected to my PC. Now I've switched to Windows 8.1 and use the COMODO Internet Security Software. So I disabled all possible firewall guards (COMODO Firewall and Windows Firewall) but the app does not get connected to the local server. Even in the IE Browser of the mobile phone I can't retrieve the xml file from the running local server. My server adress looks like this: http://192.168.178.24:8888/rss.xml. I also tried to manually open the port 8888 in my router settings (Fritz Box 7320). Can you tell me what I've done wrong and how to get the connection from app to local server to work?
Thanks for you help

brianlg

Nov 9, 2012
Visit site