Thinking to buy Surface 3

anon(10242418)

May 19, 2017
Visit site
For a reason I don't know I can't reply with quote. Thank for the answers. I want to use it main for college stuff and I don't have the money for Surface Pro 4. I want to read PDF and edit office with the help of Pen. Also I want browsing. Do you know guys how is the battery life also and if I could have the option to get Windows 10 s with it? Thank you in advance

Drael646464

Apr 2, 2017
Visit site
I have no experience with the surface range, but I will say that 4gb makes quite a big difference versus 2 in windows. For office docs etc, I wouldn't worry too much about the CPU.

If you wanna save dosh, there is a crowdfunding campaign for the surbook, by budget tablet maker Chuwi, which is basically a cheaper alternative using some similar components (such as the surface book screen). It's definitely going to have some corners cut versus the pro range (like Apollo lake), but on a budget stuff like this is kinda gold. For example, this has 6gb of ram, great screen, huge battery and both c and a usb ports. Cannot speak for the quality of the keyboard, wifi or speakers without review however. But I think it'll be decent.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/chuwi-surbook-affordable-2-in-1-intel-pc-tablet--3#/

There is also the:

Teclast X3 Plus
Chuwi Hi13
Acer spin and switch models,

all of which should be a bit cheaper than surface 4 or new SP. Just remember to check reviews of those so you know where the compromises are made to get it cheaper.

etphoto

Aug 15, 2007
Visit site
I use my Surface 3 daily. It all depends on what you use if for. Its under powered. Its perfect for web surfacing, MS Office, emails, calendar, etc. I've NEVER had any problems with any of the updates it has received since I got mine.

Twitter: @PhotographyET

kaktus1389

Feb 7, 2016
Visit site