Is anybody happy with Edge?

Mesbah

Dec 31, 2015
Visit site
As soon as I opened Edge and noticed I could not control all the flowing junk ads all other web pages I never used it again. Each time I try to use it and it 1st downloads ad pics pushed down my throat I close it switch to FireFox.

eastlawyers1

Jan 12, 2017
Visit site
A very uncomfortable experience: It notice me that I can't launch it with the built-in administrator account. And I have to create a new account ,or use the third-party browser. How strange!!!

white_Shadoww

Jan 11, 2015
Visit site
I am a developer, learning to code. So pretty much all the time I have Visual Studio and a browser open (because I always have to search and read a lot on the web about coding). One thing I noticed is, Visual Studio and Edge both would get really when I was using them simultaneously.

Then I though about switching to Opera, and I did. After, Visual Studio runs just fine without any problem. So I am using Opera and really enjoying the built in ad blocker and free VPN.

The only reason I was using Edge is because of favorites sync, but somehow nothing is syncing between my devices for a reason I don't know. So, I gave up on Edge and very happy with Opera.

Recently they revamped the Opera browser for Android and boy, that looks really good! So, much that I wish I were using Android.

wpfan86

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
I haven't minded Edge on my phone. Nothing to write home about but no major complaints either.

Edge on my tablet, however, has been a wholesale dumpster fire. It's by far the slowest browsing experience I've ever had on any device or operating system. It constantly freezes requiring me to close the browser and open it again. It's god awful. If it weren't for synched favorites and reading lists between my phone and tablet, I would have stopped using it already.

digitaldd

May 16, 2016
Visit site