Intel Atom Powered Tablets

Goliemoi

Nov 2, 2012
Visit site
I'm up for a windows 8 tablet but can't decide what I really want. As an engineering student, I need pen input, a keyboard, full Windows 8, good battery life, portability, and a decent price. I am very interested in the upcoming Asus Vivotab TF810C, but my only concern is the power of the intel atom processor. Can somebody please tell me how their intel atom tablet performs and whether or not there are any better alternatives with the things I need. I run a couple lightweight engineering programs, Microsoft office, firefox, and anything heavy I run on my laptop and desktop back home. Thanks.

nottechsmart

Dec 20, 2012
Visit site