SWITCH to windows phone, or shouldn't I?

BOSDown

Apr 26, 2017
Visit site
Hello guys!!

I have been using android for many years and lately i have noticed a severe dicline in quality and usability. I have been wanting to switch several times bow and since i just crushed the screen on my note 5, i am seriously thinking into investing in a WP10. I have been reading up a lot and cant seem to be able to filter the crap from the truth about the future of WP. I want to jump to the platfprm now via a used lumia or something else, so when surface phone comes out i will be fully enveloped inot the ecosystem. However is there a future windows phone? Should i switch or stay android?

Please advise, what is yiur perception of whats going on.

P.s app gap is NO issue for me, after so many years of android and its amazing app market i have realized, everyone (be honest with yourself) uses very few apps, and for the rest we go online any way! Not to mention that 99.9% of all apps are just portals! Furthermore I am IT pro and use MS everytging but phone.

Guytronic

Ambassador Team Leader
Nov 4, 2013
Visit site
Come on in the waters fine :)

Welcome to Windows Central by the way.
We'd like to see you join up here as a member no matter what you decide.

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
In your case, I would suggest trying it out. I don't think you have anything to lose at this point. Just make sure to check that the few apps you do use are available in the store before doing so.

The Surface phone is probably not going to "surface" until next year at the earliest. We don't know the future of this platform but from what I understand, Microsoft isn't planning to shut it down.

anon(50597)

Sep 28, 2014
Visit site
Welcome! It sounds like you will fit in just fine. I came here from Android also and am not looking back. Love the OS and look forward to the future.

Sent from mTalk on my SP4

fatclue_98

Retired Moderator
Apr 1, 2012
Visit site