Syncing to the cloud

rtotheich

Nov 21, 2011
Visit site
Hello all!

I'm a seasoned Windows Phone veteran and usually get by just fine, if not with the help of forums and blogs (like this one). I was interested in the Xbox Music service and then thought over the price and the whole 'sign up then quit last minute' thing and realized it wasn't worth it for me. I'm running Windows 7. Then I started reading the fine print and remembered that you can stream your own music through Xbox Music in the cloud.

Immediately after I made this realization, I realized I didn't know how to go about beginning this process...Where do you put your music "in the cloud"? Should it be under a "music" folder in Skydrive? I opened up the music tab on my phone and to my surprise, there were about 20 of my songs already listed with a little streaming icon next to them ((.)), you know the one. Then I looked at the menu at the top where it says 'all', clicked it and saw the list of sources. I chose to show only 'cloud collection' and the same songs showed up so I know that these songs SOMEHOW are in fact in the cloud, but I have no idea how they got there.

I searched the Xbox site and even the how-to pages (which I've never looked at previously). I am 100% sure that I managed to get about 15 songs uploaded to an online location (and I don't know where it is). I'd like to continue uploading the rest of my stuff so I can just stream music without ever worrying about syncing it to my phone, etc. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

spyderzWPC

Sep 14, 2012
Visit site
I found these songs came from my windows collection, I believe they came through xbox/zune music on my computer. I am still trying to make it work well with the cloud tunes.

Scorpio5x0

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site