I'm new to W10M & wondered can Groove replace Spotify/Deezer on my devices?

mattdodwell

Dec 30, 2015
Visit site
Hi All,

I am a new owner of a Lumia 950 and Surface 3. Well i had a 950 for a year ago before I dropped it and had to go back to an old iPhone. I've now got a new 950 (as the price is so low I had to get it) and Surface 3 and am looking for a music app for both.

I've used Spotify, Deezer before, but not touched Groove and wondered on your opinion of it. Apple Music is awful and it forced me into the other apps.

My reason thinking is that it is a native app and I am a bit OCD in using/having only one app per subject on my devices. So, I would like to consider Groove in lieu of Spotify or Deezer, but wanted to gain the option of long term users of Groove.

Cheers
Matt

Summer_Moon

Sep 16, 2014
Visit site
Hi All,

I am a new owner of a Lumia 950 and Surface 3. Well i had a 950 for a year ago before I dropped it and had to go back to an old iPhone. I've now got a new 950 (as the price is so low I had to get it) and Surface 3 and am looking for a music app for both.

I've used Spotify, Deezer before, but not touched Groove and wondered on your opinion of it. Apple Music is awful and it forced me into the other apps.

My reason thinking is that it is a native app and I am a bit OCD in using/having only one app per subject on my devices. So, I would like to consider Groove in lieu of Spotify or Deezer, but wanted to gain the option of long term users of Groove.

Cheers
Matt