Push notifications ???

Twitter@Firas_MD

Sep 6, 2012
Visit site
It seems that I don't get any push notifications from my apps ( twitter and facebook).

I got the push notifications enabled in the settings and connected to WI-FI.

Any ideas ??

jlink38

May 20, 2012
Visit site
It seems that I don't get any push notifications from my apps ( twitter and facebook).

I got the push notifications enabled in the settings and connected to WI-FI.

Any ideas ??

I don't use twitter, but the Facebook client on WP is garbage. Notifications just don't work sometimes.

eharvey101

Jan 9, 2013
Visit site
I'm new to wp8 having turned my back on android. I have to say I'm delighted with my new lumia 920 hardware and also the os now in used to it, however the non function of push notifications on fb and twitter is doing my nut in. I see this as a basic error which seems to be experienced by a v high proportion of l920 users and needs to be addressed quick sharp.

Jastow

Nov 25, 2012
Visit site
The official FB app delivers push notifications. I also don't use twitter
Sent from my RM-820_nam_att_100 using Board Express

eharvey101

Jan 9, 2013
Visit site
I use the official Facebook app with push notifications turned on and have thus far received none. If you google "facebook push notifications windows phone 8" you will see that this is a widespread problem with no apparent remedy.

jlink38

May 20, 2012
Visit site
Nope, my FB notifications work about 90% of the time but thats because on any OS/phone FB push notifications suck balls.

Facebook on Android had never missed a notification when I had my Galaxy Nexus. Surely something could be done to remedy this on WP.

edjr07

Nov 30, 2011
Visit site
Notification system is horrid. I use multiple devices and my windows phone is always the last to get notifications, of at all.

Nov 20, 2012
Visit site
Facebook on Android had never missed a notification when I had my Galaxy Nexus. Surely something could be done to remedy this on WP.