File Attachments

dark_gable

Mar 22, 2011
Visit site
I am a WP7 newbie and love the platform over Android. My question is how do I attach a PDF or Word file to an email? Everytime I try it only goes to picture files, please help this is a game changer for me. Thanks!

jimski

Dec 11, 2010
Visit site
For Office documents, open your document and display the popup menu, tap Send. No way to attach PDF files today. You can email the file to yourself from your desktop and then forward the email from your phone. Or setup a Dropbox account and send links to your PDF files from your phone.

Sent from my HTC Surround using Board Express

dark_gable

Mar 22, 2011
Visit site
Thanks jimski I have come to the same conclusion. I just don't understand why WP7 would not have a way to attach a PDF to a an email on a business phone. This is a serious flaw for my business. Thank you again jimski!

foosball

Dec 22, 2010
Visit site
The entire business world uses PDF's so MS will eventually add this functionality. MS really has to step up its game in areas like this so that it doesn't needlessly lose business customers.

igrar#IM

Aug 20, 2011
Visit site