Speaker issues??

justwar88

Oct 23, 2011
Visit site
So I am on my 5th different Arrive. I have issues were the speaker blows after a few weeks.I am guessing its from work due to working with steel all day and flakes of steel, but I haven't had this issue with any other phone, HTC, Samsung, Blackberry and I was curious if anyone else ran into this problem? I even bought a replacement speaker from Repairs universe, replaced it myself and a month later..... It's blown.. WTF! I barely use the speaker but it's rather embarrassing if i do!

Reactions: steve70

steve70

May 25, 2011
Visit site
Wow! crazy to read this post. Before I left Sprint I had this same issue. I had to have the speaker on my Arrive replaced as well, blown too. I've had a Mogul/TP/ and TP2 with no issues. The guy at my local store was really cool and switched it out same day w/a speaker from the HTC Hero. Once he broke the phone down, he asked me what I did for a living because my phone was full of metal shavings. (I work in the home improvement industry so wood should have been the expected culprit) but then I remembered stripping my bike frame welds ect. with a grinding wheel. Guess the Arrive does not like metal?

Last edited:

justwar88

Oct 23, 2011
Visit site
I thought I was the only one! Any issues with the Titans speaker?? I too am getting ready to switch to att in the coming months and im looking at the Titan 2 or the Lumia... I think this has kind of turned me off to HTC though.. Love the phone but I cant stand the speaker problem

steve70

May 25, 2011
Visit site
No issues with the Titan yet. Seems to be as sturdy as all my previous HTC devices. The 1 speaker issue on the Arrive has been my only repair ever. The best improvement is volume. A definite increase. I can actually hear my ringer now.

Sent from my TiTaN WP7 using Board Express

kylej1050

Jun 27, 2011
Visit site