HD7 won't charge, blinking orange-green

rabit1

Sep 8, 2011
Visit site
Hi,

Starting today I notice that my HD7 led is blinking orange-green when I plug in the charger. And turns out it's not charging. It looks like it is charging when I plug it in.. It's making a familiar sound and the battery indicator shows that it is charging, but battery charge level is not increasing.
Checking the Settings-Battery Saver, the percentage stay at the same number.. even after a few hours charging.

I've tried removing the battery, and once or twice it looks like the blinking stopped. The led shows normal orange indicating it is charging, but after a few minutes it goes back to blinking orange-green.

Anyone knows what the problem is? Could it be a dead battery? I've been using this battery for around 6 months I think.

Thanks

Dave Blake

Mod and Ambassador Team Emeritus
Jan 11, 2008
Visit site
The orange green blinking is used by HTC in all there devices it indicates that the device has over heated it won't charge when it is blinking orange and green. If it's not hot then I would say it's the battery.

jimski

Dec 11, 2010
Visit site
If only six months old it should be covered by warranty (1 year). I always buy a spare battery for my new phones and switch them out every 3 months to balance the wear and tear. Will be a new experience with the Lumia 900 and their fixed battery.

Sent from my HTC Surround using Board Express

rabit1

Sep 8, 2011
Visit site
Update:

So just for the heck of it I tried again after a few days..
and.. the darn thing worked again.. The battery charges again.
As far as I remember, I didn't do anything may have causes this behavior.

I still don't know why it didn't work before, and why it works again now

rabit1

Sep 8, 2011
Visit site
Update:

So just for the heck of it I tried again after a few days..
and.. the darn thing worked again.. The battery charges again.
As far as I remember, I didn't do anything may have causes this behavior.