Long Term Trophy Users

derek533

Jul 2, 2012
Visit site
I have been using the Trophy for about 6 months and have zero complaints at this point hardware wise. The only niggle I have, is the battery door ever so slightly moves when I'm holding my phone. Other than that, this phone has been rock solid stable, fast considering how old it is, and the battery can go two days without recharge.

My question is, for those of you who've had yours greater than a year or so, how has it held up since I'm seriously considering the 8X? This is my first HTC phone and although it seems as though it would last as long as I needed it to, I would like to hear from some of you who've experienced it firsthand.

TIA

pmhgeneral

Dec 23, 2011
Visit site
Had my trophy phone going on two years. I love it never had a problem at all I get a full day or longer out of a charge. Only takes 1 hour to charge, I find this phone very stable. And yes I will be getting the HTC 8 X as soon as they are available from Verizon.

DJRedLine

Mar 16, 2012
Visit site
Had mine for 2 years almost and never had an issue with it. I have now upgraded yesterday to the 8x, and already amazed at the overall quality.

pmhgeneral

Dec 23, 2011
Visit site
Had mine for 2 years almost and never had an issue with it. I have now upgraded yesterday to the 8x, and already amazed at the overall quality.
Congrats on your new 8x, please keep us informed on your experiences with it, I can't wait for Verizon's to be available. What color did you get, how does it feel in the hand and how is the battery life an charging time.
Thanks.

TwinBitz

Nov 4, 2012
Visit site