Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By XBWillem
  • 1 Post By luke6494
  • 2 Post By Duvi

Hello all,

I just signed up for the forum. I have been visiting the website since I got my HTC Titan a couple of months back.

My name is Willem van Vugt and I live in the Netherlands. I'm studying Communications at a University of Applied Sciences in Vlissingen. Apart from studying, I work in a local grocery store (Albert Heijn) and I'm chief editor at the Dutch Xbox 360 website Xboxworld.

Could somebody show me around? I'm looking for the right forum / topic to ask a question about my Wi-Fi. I read in the FAQ there's no option to prevent Wi-Fi from going to sleep. I'd like to learn more about this.
    aubreyq likes this.
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    5,295 Global Posts

Good morning XBWillem.

Unfortunately you're right, loads of users would like their Wi-Fi to stay awake but of course as you have discovered it currently doesn't. (Perhaps in future updates it will)

Feel free to post any enquiries in the Titan forum or general Windows Phone OS forum.

I have a Titan too and absolutely love it, are you liking yours ?

Oh and welcome along to WPCentral XBWillem. :)

.........HANDSET: Nokia Lumia 920
    .........COUNTRY: Scotland UK
    .........NETWORK: 3 UK

Thanks for the reply TheWeeBear. Am I correct that's it better to post in the HTC forum with questions concering how my device works, than the OS forum?
    Days of Fear | Nights of Anger | Daze of Hate | Knights of Suffering

Xboxworld | Twitter | Last.fm
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    5,295 Global Posts
    Well Wi-Fi sleeping isn't just restricted to the Titan XBWillem, it's all Windows Phones, so you post it in whichever section you like. :)

Okay, thanks! I really hope that gets a fix real soon (or that we can change settings).

Retired Moderator

Global Posts