New to Windows OS "experience"...

jogers2112

Feb 9, 2012
Visit site
Hey all! Just recently started to consider switching from iphone to a WP7 device, (yeah I know...heard that before, right)? Anyway, I do have concerns regarding the differences relating to the WP7 OS versus IOS. I am not by any means an expert in this particular subject matter, however I do know enough to realize that both offer different yet benificial options/experiences, (generally speaking). AT&T contract will expire in April and I am currently interested in the HTC TITAN II that was recently announced, (CES I think?), so I was hoping to receive some general input/advice regarding:

Stability of platform (WP7)
Integration (e-mail accounts particularly YAHOO)
Voice Mail
Speed
Web Browsing (You tube performance, FLASH issues, etc...)

Yeah...I'm asking alot I know, but based on prior experience, I have had some experience with the Adroid OS so I have had to learn a hard lesson...ASK QUESTIONS before making the commitment. Anyway, any advice would be appreciated.

TheWeeBear

Jan 9, 2011
Visit site
welcome.gif

Welcome along to WPCentral jogers2112 :)

WP7 is very stable, buttery smoothness all the way I find.

I have a Yahoo account I regulary use and never had any problems with it.

Speed is great for me, no problems there.

Web browsing is VIA IE9 and Flash isn't supported but I have never ever missed it.

There are a few YouTube apps out now and they are excellent.

Not sure about voice mail, as far as I know no US carriers have enabled visual voicemail as of yet if that interests you.

I myself have the Titan and can't fault it, just love the screen so much.

There are lots of users who have had garbled calls on the Titan on AT&T but you mentioned the Titan II so hopefully that will be OK.

I'm sure you'll have some more opinions along soon jogers2112. :)

If i've not been specific enough with anything please just ask. :)

jogers2112

Feb 9, 2012
Visit site