Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!

Global Posts
    21 Global Posts
    Long time reader of WPCentral, but only recently joined. I picked up a Samsung Focus on Windows Phone day 1, bought a Lumia 900 off contract, and upgraded to a white Lumia 920 a couple days ago. Before my Windows Phone days (as well as interspersed), I've used BlackBerries, Android, a couple iPhones, and even Symbian S60 (loved my Nokia E71).

I work for Microsoft and am deeply interested in computing and, more recently, gadgets. No, I'm not a shill (;)), and so that there's a clear disclaimer, all posts and comments are formed of my opinions only and do not reflect the direction or opinion of my employer. I'm just a tech enthusiast like everyone else here!

chuck

Global Posts
    2,148 Global Posts
    So how are you liking that Lumia 920? Sounds like you have a good bit of experience with other mobile platforms. That's good, because you can help provide new adopters of WP7/8 some help transitioning from their inferior mobile platforms. Heh! That's great you work for Microsoft. What section/department/program do you work on?
    Lumia 635
    Retired Moderator

Global Posts
    19,947 Global Posts
    Welcome to WPC and glad to have you on board.

I have a Cyan 920 and I'm in love.

WPCentral Mod | Retired Android Central Mod | CrackBerry Mod

Global Posts
    1,267 Global Posts
    Welcome!
    Howdy, Chuck! Welcome on-board.

Richard Edmonds
    UK Editor - Windows Phone Central
    Newsroom UK Shift Manager - Mobile Nations

Email: rich@mobilenations.com
    Twitter: @RichEdmonds
    Socl: RichEdmonds

Global Posts
    21 Global Posts