New here, switching from Android. Hi everyone!

MDak280

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site
Hello. I'm new to these forums, seem to have missed the Introduction section so when I found it I decided to post here.

Well, I'm currently a student (15) living in Ohio, in a suburb of Cleveland. And, if you haven't guessed yet, I'm a tech geek! Why else would a 15 year old kid be on these forums? :p I guess I'm just an average teenager. I hang out with friends and do homework. I also babysit for my parents (3 younger siblings...). Things I like doing for fun: drawing, video games, and I play volleyball for my school. My favorite color is blue. That's all I can think of saying.

I came to these forums as a result of my crazy new attraction to the Nokia Lumia 920. I really want one. Currently, I'm using an unlocked HTC One V that I bought myself while I was on vacation in Lebanon this summer. I was just itching to buy a good smartphone. Before it, I was using some kind of LG phone that was running a Windows OS (or at least I think it was... the Windows Marketplace was there, but no live tiles so it wasn't Windows Phone 7) and it was terrible. I will say, the One V is a pretty good phone. However, after using the HTC One V for a few months, I've grown to like it less and less. It freezes occasionally, the battery is terrible (although, I think I messed it up. After coming home from Lebanon, I couldn't use the charger that came with the phone here in the States, so I had to use my dad's Samsung phone charger. Can't think of anything else that might have messed it up), and the camera is decent at best. Plus, after looking into Windows Phone, it seems like a much better OS for me than Android is. I can't wait to switch.