It's about time.

zkSharks

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
I've been meaning to do this for a while, and haven't gotten around to it. So here's my story.

As you may or may not have guessed already, my name is Patrick. I go by both Patrick and Pat; call me either. I'm a 20-year-old UI/UX designer living in the U.S., more specifically in Seattle, Washington. I'm currently developing for Android, and I'm very active over at Android Central. I've done Windows platform development (mobile and desktop) on and off over the past year, but right now I'm more interested in Windows Phone and Windows 8 for personal phone and tablet use. I have a Lumia 920 and HTC 8X floating around, but they're shared development devices so I don't end up with much hands-on time with them unfortunately. :cry: Anyway, I hope to start posting around here actively alongside AC, so we'll see how it goes.

It's good to be here; I know a few will recognize me. :wink:

Pat

freestaterocker

Nov 19, 2011
Visit site
Welcome to the light side of the force! lol I look forward to the insight you can bring, in terms of your technical expertise and our competing platforms.

zkSharks

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to the light side of the force! lol I look forward to the insight you can bring, in terms of your technical expertise and our competing platforms.

Hay Pat, welcome aboard over here at WP central it's great you stop in and I look forward to seeing you're post.

Glad to see the Ambassador team is just as friendly over here as they are at AC. :wink:

stmav

Retired Moderator
Sep 18, 2012
Visit site
I certainly recognized that name. Welcome Patrick! I had no idea you were so involved with developing. I can't wait to hear some of your thoughts on things WP. Good to see you here.

zkSharks

Nov 19, 2012
Visit site
I certainly recognized that name. Welcome Patrick! I had no idea you were so involved with developing. I can't wait to hear some of your thoughts on things WP. Good to see you here.