New to Windows Phone

Derewd

Mar 4, 2015
Visit site
Hi Everyone,
My name is Derek and I recently bought a Nokia 635 and I absolutely love it. I previously had an iPhone 4, tried an HTC windows phone (I think 7, but i felt it just wasn't ready), I then had an iPhone 5c, and then a Samsung galaxy S4. Then recently our mall opened up a Microsoft store and I was reintroduced to Windows phone 8. I have to say, I think windows phone has improved tremendously and I love how much it integrates with my laptop, surface, Xbox, OneDrive,and everything else Microsoft related. I'm a junior IT admin and I'm amazed that more people arnt using this great phone OS. I'm planning on buying the Lumia 640 as soon as it releases. Feel free to add me on Xbox Live. My gamer tag is Derekuuda.

Vinit Pratap

Apr 9, 2014
Visit site
Hello Derek, welcome to Windows Phone family good to see you are liking the ecosystem. You can interact with other members here if you get any issues with your phone or just for fun.
:smile:

Axeelant

Nov 20, 2014
Visit site
Welcome to WP :) It's always nice to see more and more people get more open minded and give WP a shot. They are great phones, optimized best should i say :)

Welcome

RumoredNow

Nov 12, 2012
Visit site
Hey Derek, glad you found the place. Sounds like you are already invested in the ecosystem so this place is a natural fit.

News, discussion and even some laughs. We got ya covered.

pmhgeneral

Dec 23, 2011
Visit site
Welcome aboard Derek, Great to hear your enjoying your new 635 and the window os has changed alot and still every day. I also stated out with a HTC trophy which was a great little phone. Good luck.

Tess Stinson

Feb 23, 2015
Visit site