Greetings Humans

StaticXCC

Nov 5, 2015
Visit site
How ya doing? I'm Static, pleased to meet ya. Yea, silly title is silly. I like silly.

I'm a IT professional with Windows Insider Status and a few Microsoft Certs for Win7. I also do Mac stuff, and have an Android phone. Yea, I'm all over the place ya? I'm now learning programming with Python is my first language of choice, going to be following that up with C++, Swift, Java,, and LUA for mobile and desktop game development.

I also love all things Anime, Transhumanism, and Cyberpunk. I think Virtual/Augmented Reality will be the future of computing, but not sure that the general public is ready to embrace such things. Microsoft's HoloLens looks pretty awesome for example, but how many standard users are gonna want to put that contraption on their face? I'm guessing not many. Innovega's iOptik looks more like something people will use when it can be combined with corrective vision. I'm also married with a 4 month old son. My wife is also a tech person like myself, so I'm quite fortunate in that regard.

Anyways, as a Transhumanist I often get asked a lot of questions regarding it, so ask away if you like.

H+

Guytronic

Ambassador Team Leader
Nov 4, 2013
Visit site
A hearty welcome from earth!
I would like to move away from this planet and find peace in weird alien place.
There's too many humans residing in this place now...

StaticXCC

Nov 5, 2015
Visit site
A hearty welcome from earth!
I would like to move away from this planet and find peace in weird alien place.
There's too many humans residing in this place now...

Remember, the grass is always greener... or in this case possibly pink or purple, but you know what I mean.

StaticXCC

Nov 5, 2015
Visit site
Fluidic space might be an option also...

Dunno why, I mean you'll always have to hold your breath, and I've heard there is a alien species there kinda bent on destroying all life and all that jazz. But different strokes for different folks I suppose...