G'day from Australia

jerreldulay

Jul 19, 2016
Visit site
G'day all,
from Sydney Australia here. Have been a fan of Windows Phones for years. As a developer, I use a Windows Phone as my main phone and an Android phone as a secondary business line. Surely I can't be the only one that thinks the Windows Phones are just so much more visually appealing and coherent than Android's sloppy, multi-page mess. Ideally, I'd love a 950 XL but I'll live with the Lumia 550 I have now until I get the chance to upgrade and supersize.

Lookin' forward to joining the forum!

Indistinguishable

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Windows Central! Glad to have you here!

Surely I can't be the only one that thinks the Windows Phones are just so much more visually appealing and coherent than Android's sloppy, multi-page mess. Ideally,

I definitely agree with you. There are a lot of functional reasons I choose to stick with Windows Mobile. But the visual appeal of the lock screen / start screen is a lot of it.

What kind of stuff do you develop? Look forward to geeking out with you here!

jerreldulay

Jul 19, 2016
Visit site
Geek out... commence! My team and I develop games and are in the final stages of publishing a robust fighting game based on animals for Windows 10 mobile. It should be out next week. We are also working on an AR-based ghost hunting game. You gotta explore your house (or your friend's house if you don't want to creep yourself out in your own home) and find ghosts. SpooooOOOooooky!

I use a Lumia 550, upgraded from a 635. Personally, I want and need more Window Phone tech! Hahaha. What kind of gear are you using?

Indistinguishable

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site