Hello everyone

TheDarkSide1

Sep 29, 2016
Visit site
Hey Windows Central Community!

I'm new to the whole Windows Phone ecosystem but I've been hearing that it's dying out or is "dead" ... I wanted to try one for myself... Any recommendations? I've only been an Android user, not a fan of Apple at all. Lol. I guess you can call me a gambler. Hehe

Anyways, I'm Tyler and I've been here at WC for a few months now but haven't got a chance to stick around for too long, as I'm always busy! I've been somewhere around the PC and Gaming sections of the forums.

I'm a PC game developer... Or soon to be when we release a title . I work with a fellow member of the forums @Josiah23 and a few others that haven't signed up to the forums (yet).

Anyways, thanks for checkout out my introduction post, and I'm hoping to see some of you guys in the forums.

kaktus1389

Feb 7, 2016
Visit site
Welcome to the dark side TheDarkSide1 :winktongue:! Hope you like it around here and I wish you a successful release of your game!

Josiah23

Mar 25, 2015
Visit site
@TheDarkSide1
Try uploading one from a desktop PC if your phone isn't letting you because I can't see it either.

I remember seeing it a few months ago since it's the same as my PC wallpaper.

libra89

Feb 6, 2015
Visit site
Ooh welcome to Windows Central @TheDarkSide1 !

Very cool that you know @Josiah23 , that should help you out a bit since he's pretty cool. I would say if you can score a 650 or even an Alcatel Idol 4s, those would be nice phones to start with.

Please feel free to explore more forums!

TheDarkSide1

Sep 29, 2016
Visit site
Thanks @Guytronic
I had it for a while but just noticed that it hasn't been showing up for some reason.
Ooh welcome to Windows Central @TheDarkSide1 !

Very cool that you know @Josiah23 , that should help you out a bit since he's pretty cool. I would say if you can score a 650 or even an Alcatel Idol 4s, those would be nice phones to start with.

Please feel free to explore more forums!