How slow/powerful will this be?

Frans van Bellen

Sep 19, 2016
Visit site
On a lot of websites people complain about the low specs of the yoga book. Since I have no experience with Windows tablets (I'm an Android user looking to migrate), I'm having difficulty imagining his powerful this will be. I guess it will be able to run a web browser effortlessly, but Photoshop might be a problem. Correct?

Can you guys tell me what the expected power level will be? What software will run, and what software won't?

Thanks in advance!

TechFreak1

May 15, 2013
Visit site
The lenovo yoga book hasL

• 1.44GHz which can boost to 2.4GHz (Intel Atom x5-Z8550 two cores, four threads)
  • Intel HD 520 GPU
  • 4GB RAM
  • 64GB plus microSD up to 128GB

With these specs I doubt you will be able to do much in photoshop :winktongue:

Frans van Bellen

Sep 19, 2016
Visit site
I expected Photoshop to be to much, but I was wondering where the cut-off point is. To find the"heaviest" software this tablet will run. Maybe it's an impossible question, but since I've never owned a windows tablet I'm having a hard time guessing what it will be capable of.

Chintan Gohel

May 23, 2014
Visit site
I expected Photoshop to be to much, but I was wondering where the cut-off point is. To find the"heaviest" software this tablet will run. Maybe it's an impossible question, but since I've never owned a windows tablet I'm having a hard time guessing what it will be capable of.

I would expect it to run apps from store, not gaming of course, office apps/programs, browsers without too many addons, simple editing software and such.

note that the processor seems old and the graphics is also a bit behind

Frans van Bellen

Sep 19, 2016
Visit site