Lumia 950 Car Charger

madwillow

Nov 14, 2015
Visit site
What car chargers are compatible with the 950. I don't see them offered as accessory by MS or AT&T, but Amazon ads claim to be compatible.

John Scatoloni

Dec 7, 2015
Visit site
Where to buy the car charger? I bought two on Amazon and contrary to what it claimed the connection did not work. The carrier stores do not sell the charger yet. Does anyone know where to get a car charger that fits. Microsoft should have known better, to offer it at the store when a sale of the phone was made.

MattLFC

Jan 21, 2012
Visit site
I bodged my own wireless charger together. I used a standard (?3) phone holder for the vents/windscreen and got a wireless qi coil from eBay for ?2 delivered. I fixed it inside the holder a d hey presto! I've been using it for a few years now, still works. I'd like to get a quickcharge charger for when I need a boost fast! There's some on amazon, I forget the brand but they have a good rating. I'll dig them out later!

920Walker

Dec 3, 2012
Visit site
I've yet to find a wireless charger that can charge my 920, let alone keep the battery percentage prior to charge, when using phone navigation with display on the entire drive. Following this thread. I love wireless charging everywhere but the car.

Albatross2

Nov 7, 2014
Visit site

Link Kadeshi

Apr 22, 2014
Visit site
I'm using my old Nokia car charger with the micro USB to USB C adapter recommended in Daniel Rubino's recent article. Have not had a lot of problems with it, but I'll keep an eye on her.

Mallguvner

Aug 27, 2014
Visit site
I purchased a "Tronsmart" USB-C charger and it works extremely well. Not wireless mind you - I have not found a wireless charger that doesn't press the power or camera button yet...

Amazon.com: USB Type-C Car Charger,Tronsmart 36W 2 Ports Rapid Car Charger with Quick Charge 2.0 Technology.Attached USB Type C Cord for Nexus 6P, Nexus 5X (Not Compatible with Google Pixel): Computers & Accessories