My 1 week with the Lumia 950

mrshamoozoo

Jul 6, 2012
Visit site
Hey guys. I have compiled a random list of gripes while using this phone.
As a background, I have been using windows phone since 2010. Started with the HTC HD7 and have had many windows phones since, so im no stranger to how basic the OS used to and how its evolved. This 950 is an awesome phone, but a couple random things stick out to me just from everyday normal use. I did not participate in the whole beta journey, but kept up with some stuff posted. So not sure if some of this system stuff have been broken for a while or not.
? The battery is horrible.
? The phone random resets at least once a day.
? Alarms crash when try to set alarm with song.
? Alarms app to pick ringtone to use, interface different then in the settings app when you choose ringtone, and loading screen.
? Alarms app crashes when turning on an alarm. Happens sometimes.
? Music player doesn?t cooperate well with Bluetooth devices.
? Plug in aux and play music you were just listening to, it won't work. Have to start track over. Happens sometimes with Bluetooth as well like using lg tones or my nokia 360 speaker or in my car.
? Groove player plays random songs sometimes or starts songs in random places.
? Hit a playlist pinned, it opens groove and proceeds to play whatever song I was playing before I selected playlist.
? Messaging app tile lags to update notifications
? When adding a contact to a message, once in the phonebook and confirm number to send, you cannot hold down and copy that number anymore before sending contact card.(did it on my 830) I find sometimes people cannot open file so I always attach number too with the contact card.
? Hitting a text message notification at the top reveals a resuming screen and doesn?t take me to the text
? Can't copy and paste from one note into messaging sometimes.
? Call forwarding broken.
? Lets not talk about the camera app
? Settings doesn?t open sometimes. Had to restart phone.