04-22-2017 06:19 PM
43 12
tools
    Well, how about it? What do you think is the best feature of the Surface Book? I'm having a bit of trouble deciding myself, but after I give it a bit more thought, I'll try to figure it out and post back with it.

If you can't settle for one feature, tell us your top 3 or top 5!

I guess #1: It detaches! That's the biggest shocker of all. Microsoft had some sort of HoloLens secrecy going on with this product.
    10-06-2015 12:29 PM
    To be honest it has to be a mix of things. If I had to say in the top three it would be a combination of these in no particular order.

1)Weight
    2)Thickness
    3)Performance

The book is LIGHTER than the SP4 the SP3 and still has better performance It may be slightly thicker in some aspects, but to have that capability is insane.

Even Apples MBP looks like old tech cause of this.
    libra89 likes this.
    10-06-2015 01:06 PM
    Discrete graphics card.

I'm a 3D artist who loves my Surface Pro 3. But one thing I wish it had was a discrete graphics card so that I could create content while on "vacation".
    10-06-2015 01:11 PM
    As an ex Industrial Designer, the Book pretty much satisfied all my needs:
    1. Pressure sensitive pen (for sketching concepts): Checked
    2. Discrete Graphics (for Solidworks, possibly Keyshot): Checked
    3. Battery Life: Checked
    4. Versatility: Checked

Conclusion: I may sell my Spectre x360! lol
    surfacefanboi likes this.
    10-06-2015 01:29 PM
    The book is LIGHTER than the SP4 the SP3 and still has better performance It may be slightly thicker in some aspects, but to have that capability is insane.
    I wouldn't say that that's insane, as the Surface Book has the benefit of being able to split the components into to two pieces of hardware. The USB ports, display port & GPU are all in the keyboard base, so it makes it easier to be lighter when undocked, whereas everything has to be crammed into the display on the Surface Pro models.