Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!

Since most of us are still waiting for our Surface Pro devices, I was curious to know what you current and future Pro owners plan to do with your Ultra-books.
    Feel free to add in accessory and SSD sizes as well to give the full range of your setup.

Accessories: 128gb Surface Pro
    64gb microsd with usb car reader
    1tb 3.0 External portable
    Bluetooth Mouse (The one Microsoft made for the Surface is way to small.)

Uses: I decided to get the Pro because of its Photoshop capabilities as I am a photographer and don't really enjoy sitting at home constantly editing pictures especially because I'm rarely home on my power PC. I found the Pro to be ideal due to its portability of course and the capability of showing potential clients my previous work on a great HD screen that not too small. Also plan on giving Adobe Premiere a go to see how it runs.
    I'm also a gamer, so I will also be setting up a couple of emulators. NES, SNES, Sega, Sega Saturn, N64, the list goes on. Using a PS3 controller Via Bluetooth.
    Movies will of course also be consumed.
    I will also be writing scrips, storyboards, and just general notes on it as well.

I'm late for work right now so I cant really think of any more reasons as I'm sure there are a ton I'm blanking on at the moment. This is surely not all I will be doing on my Pro.
    So let me as well as the rest of the community know what your plans are with your Surface Pro!

Global Posts
    28 Global Posts
    I am a writer, editor and web designer so i picked mine up for similar reasons as you. I needed photoshop and the ability to have firefox with firebug (a personal fav). I've got the type keyboard and a 32G SDHC card (just in case). I threw Diablo III on for a time waster and love it so far. Great device. I own the 128 GB version of this and the RT as well.
    Thanked by:
    Ekon