Since most of us are still waiting for our Surface Pro devices, I was curious to know what you current and future Pro owners plan to do with your Ultra-books.
    Feel free to add in accessory and SSD sizes as well to give the full range of your setup.

Accessories: 128gb Surface Pro
    64gb microsd with usb car reader
    1tb 3.0 External portable
    Bluetooth Mouse (The one Microsoft made for the Surface is way to small.)

Uses: I decided to get the Pro because of its Photoshop capabilities as I am a photographer and don't really enjoy sitting at home constantly editing pictures especially because I'm rarely home on my power PC. I found the Pro to be ideal due to its portability of course and the capability of showing potential clients my previous work on a great HD screen that not too small. Also plan on giving Adobe Premiere a go to see how it runs.
    I'm also a gamer, so I will also be setting up a couple of emulators. NES, SNES, Sega, Sega Saturn, N64, the list goes on. Using a PS3 controller Via Bluetooth.
    Movies will of course also be consumed.
    I will also be writing scrips, storyboards, and just general notes on it as well.

I'm late for work right now so I cant really think of any more reasons as I'm sure there are a ton I'm blanking on at the moment. This is surely not all I will be doing on my Pro.
    So let me as well as the rest of the community know what your plans are with your Surface Pro!
    02-13-2013 02:54 PM
    I am a writer, editor and web designer so i picked mine up for similar reasons as you. I needed photoshop and the ability to have firefox with firebug (a personal fav). I've got the type keyboard and a 32G SDHC card (just in case). I threw Diablo III on for a time waster and love it so far. Great device. I own the 128 GB version of this and the RT as well.
    02-13-2013 03:13 PM