Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!

Global Posts
    22 Global Posts
    I don't have too much really to say but I just warn those of you who are purchasing their Surface RT as a laptop replacement that it won't. I got mine thinking this and I was luckily still in my return policy time. I exchanged it for this. Just in case any of you are looking for a good computer slightly near the price, here is a link:

Samsung 15.6" Laptop 6GB Memory 750GB Hard Drive NP550P5C-A01UB - Best Buy
    Thanked by:

It depends on how you use your computer. For me I'm a student so i dont do much beyond office and web browsing so its fine but you need all the capabilities of a laptop then by all means buy a laptop or windows 8 tablet.
    Mod Emeritus

Global Posts
    5,275 Global Posts
    You bought a tablet as a laptop replacement?!?!

Global Posts
    327 Global Posts
    1) a tablet WON'T work as a laptop replacement, it's like using an iPad to do serious stuff you do on a MacBook.
    2) the RT doesn't even run 3rd party apps. Cannot imagine how you'll use it as a replacement.

Global Posts
    2,566 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jiayit View Post
    1) a tablet WON'T work as a laptop replacement, it's like using an iPad to do serious stuff you do on a MacBook.
    2) the RT doesn't even run 3rd party apps. Cannot imagine how you'll use it as a replacement.
    uh WHAT? almost every app in WIndows Store is a 3rd party app.

Global Posts
    327 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by inteller View Post
    uh WHAT? almost every app in WIndows Store is a 3rd party app.
    I meant it as.. What you call it.. Legacy?

Global Posts
    2,566 Global Posts
    legacy != 3rd party. RT doesn't run legacy windows apps, it runs new windows apps.