Considering Buying a Surface..

iop777

Jun 20, 2012
Visit site
Hey everyone,
I'm considering picking up a 32gig Surface RT. I'm a student and I'm wondering if it would be good for school. I currently have a Windows 8 desktop, and a Lumia 900, so I'm just wondering if anyone uses a Surface for school purposes. Any opinions are greatly appreciated, thanks in advanced.

failed1234

Dec 28, 2012
Visit site
Good question, as I'll probably be asking this a year from now. Anyone think this would be good for an engineering student, or would the pro be better?
Sent from my HTC 8x using Board Express

runamuck83

Oct 25, 2012
Visit site
Yes, you'll love it! I use my RT for the same types of things and its perfect. I actually like my RT more than my "work issued" Pro

iop777

Jun 20, 2012
Visit site
Yes, you'll love it! I use my RT for the same types of things and its perfect. I actually like my RT more than my "work issued" Pro
Thanks! I think the RT will be a lot better to use then my schools desktops running XP. I have the new Office on my desktop and it's really great for school work, I just want to be able to use it at school too.

Nov 20, 2012
Visit site
I am a high school senior and I am starting at Yale in the fall and I have been taking my surface to school. It is such a good companion and more productive as the Microsoft office comes in handy. There are a few things such as adobe compatibility sometimes but 90% of time it is good and my advisor at Yale said it will be useful...more so than an iPad.

iop777

Jun 20, 2012
Visit site
I am a high school senior and I am starting at Yale in the fall and I have been taking my surface to school. It is such a good companion and more productive as the Microsoft office comes in handy. There are a few things such as adobe compatibility sometimes but 90% of time it is good and my advisor at Yale said it will be useful...more so than an iPad.