Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Hey everyone,
    I'm considering picking up a 32gig Surface RT. I'm a student and I'm wondering if it would be good for school. I currently have a Windows 8 desktop, and a Lumia 900, so I'm just wondering if anyone uses a Surface for school purposes. Any opinions are greatly appreciated, thanks in advanced.

The big ol question is what are you looking to do with it?

Quote Originally Posted by Zeroplanetz View Post
    The big ol question is what are you looking to do with it?
    I'd mainly be using it for Office, I do a lot of essays and PowerPoints in my current courses, I use skydrive a lot and the easy access would be a plus. But I'd also use it for media on the side.

Global Posts
    262 Global Posts
    Good question, as I'll probably be asking this a year from now. Anyone think this would be good for an engineering student, or would the pro be better?
    Sent from my HTC 8x using Board Express

Yes, you'll love it! I use my RT for the same types of things and its perfect. I actually like my RT more than my "work issued" Pro

Quote Originally Posted by runamuck83 View Post
    Yes, you'll love it! I use my RT for the same types of things and its perfect. I actually like my RT more than my "work issued" Pro
    Thanks! I think the RT will be a lot better to use then my schools desktops running XP. I have the new Office on my desktop and it's really great for school work, I just want to be able to use it at school too.
    I am a high school senior and I am starting at Yale in the fall and I have been taking my surface to school. It is such a good companion and more productive as the Microsoft office comes in handy. There are a few things such as adobe compatibility sometimes but 90% of time it is good and my advisor at Yale said it will be useful...more so than an iPad.