Preview for Developers?

clemgrad85

Jul 20, 2013
Visit site
Well, this morning, bright and early, I was offered a "critical update" for my 1020, which maybe because I wasn't totally awake, I accepted. Turns out I downloaded and installed Windows Phone 8.1 (8.10:14147.180) Preview for Developers and Windows Phone 8.1 (8.10.14157.200) Preview for Developers. Did anyone else get this and I am going to regret having installed it. I am not a developer and normally don't care to get on the cutting edge, especially if my phone is working well, and it was. I haven't noticed any difference thus far, but if I wanted to go back to my non-developer system, how would I do that or should I just leave it alone. By the way, I am with AT&T.

The only thing that happened that could have prompted this was I installed the Microsoft Health app because I got my Fitness Band yesterday (another story, but won't go into that on this thread). When I went into the software of that application, it did ask if I wanted access to early developed applications (can't remember the exact wording, but something like that) and I said yes to that. I "assumed" (oops) that it was just for early developed apps for that software related to the Band. Then, this morning, I get this developer preview installed. Could that have prompted this developer preview to be installed?

jontyfernz

Mar 25, 2015
Visit site