First thoughts on the 520

ROMAN SVYRYDA

Nov 12, 2013
Visit site
hello, i am newbie here i already have an nokia lumia 520 and after 5-6 days of using it i see some lags when you open the store, i have the black background and it goes slow, with an white backround it goes normally, what is wrong in my nokia lumia 520??
more information and images send me an email:
romansvyryda@hotmail.com

nitt_attaboy

Jan 18, 2014
Visit site
How will I change the front display orientation, proximity sensor is not working horizontally/ landscape mode??

It may be a problem of proximity sensor, first try rebooting (restarting) it. Sometimes it happens unusually.
If it doesn't respond even then, then it might be a hardware problem & so take it to Nokia care.

phil8715

Mar 16, 2012
Visit site
I bought a 520 yesterday for ?90gbp simfree which was an absolute steal at that price, as in the UK they sell phones on pay as you go and you have to buy a top up for at least ?10 and are normally networked locked..

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2

Genghis7777

Jul 31, 2013
Visit site
Same wiith me, I simply cant believe it. It kills my iPhone for staying power and unlike the iPhone I can always get a replacement battery without having to send it back to the factory.

Which is why I was only interested in the 520,620 and the 820 because they all had user-replaceable batteries.

pmitchem

Feb 5, 2014
Visit site
I have only had my Lumia 520 for one month and am still getting used to it. I took some photos on Sunday - two days later they have disappeared! Luckily I sent copies to my sister so they are not lost forever, but why did they go? Was it something I needed to do to 'save' them, or is there a problem with the phone? I had some other photos taken previously which were still there. Can you help or point me in the right direction? Many thanks
Penny

DHHSMichael

Dec 15, 2012
Visit site