Lost icons on main menu - Lumia 520

cassj154

Aug 3, 2013
Visit site
I have just purchased a new lumia 520 but somehow the email icon disappeard from the main screen, i cannot find it either on the second screen which is the application menu. Looks as if the icon was deleted or software uninstalled, although i do not know of doing this.
I did not have any emails on it, so that s not a problem, but can anyone help me get my email software back.
thanks
jc

crash1989

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
Can you please check if it was a linked inbox. You might have unlinked them in some way , do u have other email icons?
Uninstalling that app is not possible in anyway, if it is still not available soft reset and hard reset can be tried.

cassj154

Aug 3, 2013
Visit site
hi
thanks for your fast reply. Yes i do have more icons on the screen only the email icon is gone. I am new to this so do not know what to do. but i do not have other email icons apart from the hotmail icon on the secondary screen. But as i said i am all new to this.

crash1989

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site
ok, check the following settings > Email and Accounts . Inside it you should find all accounts you configured, find the missing one, say gmail and add it back or make necessary changes.

pankaj981

Jul 10, 2012
Visit site
Swipe to the right where you see the list of all your apps, scroll till you either see Email or Hotmail/Live/Outlook (if you have setup your Microsoft a/c on your phone already), long press on its icon till you see a menu and then select Pin to Start and it should be back on the Start Screen.

If you were successful, I would strongly recommend reading this article:
http://www.windowsphone.com/en-US/how-to/wp8?cmpid=HH2APP

Junaid96

Jul 16, 2013
Visit site