Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Global Posts
    2,597 Global Posts
    Hey I'm rather new to windows phone 8 as I've only had my Lumia 520 since Oct 1st and needless to say I absolutely love it. I've tried going back to playing around with my old android and I can't even bring myself to do it. I had no idea I would love this platform so much. About a week after I had the 520 I got the gdr2 + Amber notification and it only made things well alot better.

My question is will the meager Lumia 520 get gdr3 + bittersweet shimmer sans the stuff this phone doesn't need ?

On a tangent I wonder who in the office chose the name bittersweet shimmer because in my opinion it sounds like a school girl thought it up.

And I've looked it up bit simply do not remember, will gdr3 fix text selection ? Because while not a deal breaker it is kinda annoying.

Thanks in advance for any and all replies

Global Posts
    3,204 Global Posts
    Yes it will, as long as the carriers don't stand in the way.

Global Posts
    2,597 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mase123987 View Post
    Yes it will, as long as the carriers don't stand in the way.
    Awesome ,in my experience koodo is pretty good with updates gdr2 came pretty quick after all.

Do you tthink 520 will get wp8.1 ?

Global Posts
    3,204 Global Posts
    Yup!

Global Posts
    2,597 Global Posts
    Yup!
    I have to ask is that just wishful thinking or is there solid fact backing that up because I was a crack berry addict until I got burned by the promised but never delivered playbook debacle

Global Posts
    3,204 Global Posts
    Check this out: Microsoft Product Lifecycle Search