Nokia Lumia 620 last update Window Phone 8.1 ????

Dantekai14

Apr 7, 2013
Visit site
HeLLoooo! Friends,

I am not an expert but I wanna discuss about Nokia Lumia 620 last update.

Anyone has idea when WP 8.1 will release? Is Window Phone Blue actually Window Phone 8.1 ? :confused:
(According to some websites Microsoft will launch Window Phone Blue after Window Phone 8.1)

We know that Microsoft will support all current (X20) Lumia phone till mid of 2014. So, New Window Phone OS which will release in the last quarter of 2013, will be L620 last update.
I am not sure about this but Microsoft launch its new version in last quarter of every year.

What you guys think about this?

Giddora

Jan 14, 2012
Visit site
There's nothing written in stone... But in short this is how it will look:

WP8 (Current version)
WP8 GDR2 (General Distribution Release) - Some smaller fixes. Rumours are that support for FM-radio is coming among other things. Scheduled for a release during the summer sometime. Looks like more of a software-update/release.
WP8 GDR3 - Support for new hardware and resolutions (1080p and more chipsets (SoC)). Scheduled for release during the fall/Winter/holiday season. Hardware related update/release.
WP8 "Blue" - More tight unification between Windows RT/8, Xbox 720 and Windows Phone. Perhaps a unified marketplace and more syncability between the systems. Will probably not happen until Q2 2014. Kernel update.

Disclaimer: This is _ALL_ based on rumours and I doubt anybody except a small group of Microsofties know the truth.

Edit:
Oh, and I doubt any of the current phones will have EOL before any other WP. I believe they will all get the same patches.

a5cent

Nov 3, 2011
Visit site
None of the upcoming updates change the public WP version number. GDR1 (portico) through GDR3 are all WP8.0.