noob here, pls help a bit

Michael Camaras

Feb 9, 2013
Visit site
i was wondering what OS i have at my phone so i went at settings of my 710 and i says i have 7.5 software... then i cable it at connected at Zune and it says software version 7.10 (8773)... and i say to my self wtf is happening here, so guys - girls u have the same issue with me? :unhappysweat: :straight:

BIGPADDY

Sep 30, 2012
Visit site
i was wondering what OS i have at my phone so i went at settings of my 710 and i says i have 7.5 software... then i cable it at connected at Zune and it says software version 7.10 (8773)... and i say to my self wtf is happening here, so guys - girls u have the same issue with me? :unhappysweat: :straight:

Same for me I was confused about this I actually did the update from 7.10 to 7.5 with Zune after checking for updates to upgrade to 7.8 I notice it said 7.10 check for info on the device said 7.5 I think it something to do with Zune.

Not sure at all it may require further investigating it time to become detective BIGPADDY shaken not stirred :wink:

HNNNNNGHHH

Jan 19, 2013
Visit site
Same for me I was confused about this I actually did the update from 7.10 to 7.5 with Zune after checking for updates to upgrade to 7.8 I notice it said 7.10 check for info on the device said 7.5 I think it something to do with Zune.

Not sure at all it may require further investigating it time to become detective BIGPADDY shaken not stirred :wink:

Yeah, Zune is pretty spotty when it comes to viewing device info and OS updates. I updated my Lumia 710 via Zune for the 8773/8779 tango update, but it says that 8107 was the latest version. More recently, my phone notified me of an update and I quickly plugged in the device to have Zune update it, but it then stated that my phone's OS version is up to date, even though I received a toast notification for the 7.8 update.

HNNNNNGHHH

Jan 19, 2013
Visit site