Do you put a screen protector and a case on your Lumia 720?

Valiant Lumia 720

Apr 24, 2013
Visit site
Hello.
I'm new in WPCentral and I've just recently purchased a White Hot Lumia 720 two days after its launch here on the Philippines.

I'm just wondering, do you guys put a screen protector or a case on your Lumia devices? Especially to the owners of Lumia 720?

I have not put any and I'm not actually planning to have one since it has a curved glass so I think screen protector would look ugly and I know it has Corning Gorilla Glass 2 but I'm still having doubts.
I would just like to here opinions from you guys.

Thank you so much.

uzeroni

Jan 24, 2013
Visit site
I don't have one, but I had a Nokia N9 and I can tell you, screen protectors do NOT play nice with curved glass. Is the white case glossy? I'd put a case on unless it was a matte color.

How much is it, and how good is it compared to a HTC 8S?

Jim_Junkie

Apr 15, 2013
Visit site
With my current Lumia 920, no, I don't use a screen protector.

I did for a long time on my previous phone (HTC Desire HD), but after a while I found that it degraded the quality of the image due to the screen protector picking up scratches quickly. In the end, I discontinued use of them for about 6 months and was much happier with it that way, although the screen did slowly pick up minor scratches.

As for covers, same thing, I used to use them but then stopped. However, that may have led to the ultimate demise of that phone as it shattered nicely on a pocket height drop to tiles. Who knows, may have broken anyway. I've got a case on order for my Lumia 920 now and I'll give it a run to see how it goes, again though, I have generally found that for me they degrade the experience by making the phone fatter & less pocket-friendly. There was also murmurings with the Desire HD I had that they could cause the phone to overheat, although never had that experience myself (but it did get hot).