knapperbot

Jul 25, 2012
Visit site
Hey, I am new to both Windows Phone and Nokia, I think the last one I had was in highschool about 15 years ago ...

I am a long time iPhone user, since the first generation, and recently sold all of my Apple product and went Microsoft. I love my phone but I am having some uber issues with it.

I can NOT get MMS to work, and this is essential to me! I have everything possible with Virgin Mobile Canada. I am using an unlocked Lumia 800, and my network is setup and working just fine on 3G, but I am unable to receive or send MMS messages.

If I receive one it simply says loading then and chimes ... but nothing happens. If I try to send it says waiting ... then unable to send "try again."

I am sure that it has something to do with my APN settings, but I have checked everything possible on this phone and still nothing!!! Help please?!!?!:)

I have searched, and found some information regarding this, others who have experiences the same issue, however, still no solution. :mad:

Achilles Heal

Feb 5, 2012
Visit site
Hey, I am new to both Windows Phone and Nokia, I think the last one I had was in highschool about 15 years ago ...

I am a long time iPhone user, since the first generation, and recently sold all of my Apple product and went Microsoft. I love my phone but I am having some uber issues with it.

I can NOT get MMS to work, and this is essential to me! I have everything possible with Virgin Mobile Canada. I am using an unlocked Lumia 800, and my network is setup and working just fine on 3G, but I am unable to receive or send MMS messages.

If I receive one it simply says loading then and chimes ... but nothing happens. If I try to send it says waiting ... then unable to send "try again."

I am sure that it has something to do with my APN settings, but I have checked everything possible on this phone and still nothing!!! Help please?!!?!:)