About to leave WP8, please stop me.

Laura Knotek

Retired Moderator
Mar 31, 2012
Visit site
Get the HTC 8X then. It is also on Verizon. It does have a notification light.

And since when do people use a LED flash as a notification light?
We don't know what device the OP had prior to his 822. He might have been a BlackBerry user.

When I used a BlackBerry I even had an app that changed the LED flash different colors so I'd know what type of message I had just by looking at the light.

I adjusted to the Windows Phone way of notifications, but I can see where a new user might miss certain things or need some time to adjust.

stephen_az

Banned
Aug 2, 2012
Visit site
Yes -- I'm new to the platform...I'm going to try and give this phone a week or so.

The notifications are a killer though. I looked at the phone and saw an LED and assumed for some reason that it would actually be USED...I didn't even think to check if it wasn't part of the functionality. It's so hard having this beautiful phone that doesn't have the apps and functionality that I used to have...and it hurts. I really don't like iPhone, but I may just make the switch so that I can have access to all the apps...however many WP8 has, it definitely isn't enough. I don't want to have to pay $50 for a better map app that was free before!

Why do I get the feeling this really an exercise in trolling? You went from asking questions you could have answered almost entirely for yourself before purchase to now running down the platform and its lack of apps, all in your first two posts. Then again, you titled the thread with the infamous please stop me tag which is a trolling tag across the web.

TaliZorah

Sep 27, 2011
Visit site
I have no problem hitting the power buttomn and looking at the bottom of the screen to see what I have missed. I personally haven't had a phone that gave LED notofications since... a long ass time ago lol.