Considering a Lumia 900

sashlon

Apr 5, 2012
Visit site
Hi all

I'm a long time BlackBerry user looking to upgrade my phone soon. I would have liked to stay with BlackBerry, but their current offerings are underwhelming. I won't touch iOS and lm a bit iffy about Android.

I have been looking at lot of devices and the Lumia 900 caught my eye. I've looked at a few online reviews on it and I'm pretty interested in it. Sadly its not officially releases yet in Australia, so I can't go play with one.

I have never used any OS except BlackBerry before. I was wondering if some owners of the phone could share their thoughts/advice. Is call quality good? The touch screen? Is the OS user friendly?

Any help would be great :)

J4rrod

Sep 8, 2011
Visit site
I can tell you this first of all: you can not understand how intuitive, friendly, and clean this OS is until you play with it yourself.

Now, I will tell you what I can. WP is the best OS I've ever used. I came from Android, and can tell you you that you want to avoid that mess. It's just too out of control, and the fragmentation is insane. Anyway, to understand what's so amazing about Windows Phone, you have to learn how well everything is connected. The social network integration is unmatched, and when when you get used to it, there's no going back. Here's a real world example:

My sister calls me, and tells me to go look at a comment on her last Facebook status and her last tweet. So I hit "Speaker," tap her name which will take me to her contact page, and swipe over once to "what's new."

That's all there is to it. On any other platform, you would have to hit speaker, then go to a FB app, then hit friends, find her, then look, then back out to a twitter app, and so on. And this is just one example of how the entire phone is, and not just with social networks, for example: