MacLife.com: iPhone 4S user's weekend with the Lumia 900

JRBTempe

Apr 1, 2012
Visit site
Thought you guys might enjoy this... I'm a freelance writer for Mac|Life and received my preorder Lumia 900 along with many of you on Friday after being curious about Windows Phone for awhile. I'm a die-hard iPhone 4S user so I wrote up my thoughts on a weekend with the Lumia 900 and -- spoiler alert! -- I liked it. I think the various reviews I've read are being way too hard on it, IMHO.

An iPhone 4S User's Weekend with the Nokia Lumia 900

And for the record, I paid the no-commitment price out of my own pocket and intend to keep it (along with my iPhone 4S)... so it doesn't have to be one or the other. ;-)

JRB

KingCrimson

Jul 11, 2011
Visit site
Thought you guys might enjoy this... I'm a freelance writer for Mac|Life and received my preorder Lumia 900 along with many of you on Friday after being curious about Windows Phone for awhile. I'm a die-hard iPhone 4S user so I wrote up my thoughts on a weekend with the Lumia 900 and -- spoiler alert! -- I liked it. I think the various reviews I've read are being way too hard on it, IMHO.

And for the record, I paid the no-commitment price out of my own pocket and intend to keep it (along with my iPhone 4S)... so it doesn't have to be one or the other. ;-)

JRB

MacDailyNews not like you.

Jakoh

Apr 9, 2012
Visit site
a good review from a iphone 4s user without even using lte.
he did say the web pages load faster on iphone, but on youtube iphone 4s vs lumia 900, it seems like a tie or negligible difference.

wasonamit

Apr 5, 2012
Visit site
That was some great writing...dude..you should start writing for Windows|Life if one exist...:)

We can user some good journalism here....promoting a well deserved platform.

doublebullout

Jan 18, 2011
Visit site