Windows Live Account won't Sync. Error code 860000108

jtnichol

Apr 12, 2012
Visit site
Both my phone and my wife's Lumia 900 are registered to my win live ID. Both phones won't sync. I even did factory resets on the phones and deleted everything in all folders online and all calendars on hotmail. Hotmail is never used. I've tried searching and following the advice at MS support site and nothing. Took off linked fb and Twitter too. Syncing Windows Live as the very first thing I tried on both phones.

I can't find help anywhere on this.

One thing that does work is the calendar. I can put info on my phone and it will shoot it over to the calendar online just fine.

Not a huge issue but what nags me about this phone is that its a MS phone trying to sync a MS service. REALLY?

Another thing. I work in a school and our IT guy has fits and hoops to jump through to get ALL WP's to sync to the MS Exchange. iPhone and Android do this with ease.

That's super ironic don't you think?

EIther way, I love the phone. It's smooth as can be. Just curious if anyone has any ideas. I'm open to anything.

thanks,

Jeremiah

rdubmu

May 25, 2011
Visit site
This might be a simple fix and should be turned on automatically.

Go to setting > email+accounts > windows live > uncheck the box that says content to sync (email),

If it is already unchecked, check it.

If it is already checked, uncheck it, click the windows home key, go back to it and check it.

I hope this helps.

Are you on Wifi + Data, data only, or wifi only when you do this?

jtnichol

Apr 12, 2012
Visit site
This might be a simple fix and should be turned on automatically.

Go to setting > email+accounts > windows live > uncheck the box that says content to sync (email),

If it is already unchecked, check it.

If it is already checked, uncheck it, click the windows home key, go back to it and check it.

I hope this helps.

Are you on Wifi + Data, data only, or wifi only when you do this?
Tried everything. No luck.