"My Phone Number" in phone settings showing wrong number

D0gsballs

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
Hi all.

apologies if this has been asked before.

I've been searching the net for a couple of days now to try and find this answer. In Phone Settings there is My Phone Number. I've had my Lumia for a week now and migrated my number over from my old carrier. This completed three days ago, but the number in My Phone Number still shows the new number I got given, not my old number that has been ported.

It's not a biggie I know, just wondering if anyone knows how to change this?

Cheers

D0gsballs

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
Yep tried that and still the same. I've asked T-Mobile but not heard back yet. I assume it's the sim but no idea why it hasn't updated.

bnvis

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
Has this been resolved yet? I'm having the same issue with the Lumia 820. I'm new to Windows Phone and haven't been able to find any settings for this. My number is recognised by call recipients though.

bnvis

Nov 13, 2012
Visit site
Is this resolved yet? Having the same issue with the Lumia 820, though all recipients do receive the right number. Can it be changed in some settings?

D0gsballs

Nov 1, 2012
Visit site
Yep it seems to have sorted itself out. I suspect it was resolved by logging onto the Windows Phone website and changing my number on there. It took a while but it seems to have finally updated on my phone.

phander

Jan 2, 2013
Visit site
I've got this problem too. You can see it in settings>about>more information. THe MDN number for me reports the wrong number (as it does in the main dialer settings).

I've changed at WP site so I assume it's just a matter of waiting...? Otherwise we need the ##code that allows you to change the MDN.

sNathan

Jan 9, 2013
Visit site
me too, but i've still can sending/recv text messege or make calling.

phone > ... > settings
show like this:
my phone number
-------------
+0819xxx
-------------