Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!

View Poll Results: What Platform were you using before getting a 920?

Voters
173. You may not vote on this poll
  • WP7- Blazing the trail!

58 33.53%
  • iOS- I'm recovering from the faux-leather

51 29.48%
  • Android- Finally just wanted something that just works

35 20.23%
  • Feature phone- I've just left the stone-age, this is my first smartphone

9 5.20%
  • Other- RIP Palm/webOS :(

13 7.51%
  • Multiple - yes, I have a problem

7 4.05%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Global Posts
    38 Global Posts
    Hi everyone!

I'm a WP newbie coming from Android (OG Droid>DInc>Droid Bionic) and I keep having debates with my iOS friend about who is going to lose more if/when WP becomes a major player. We both think the new lineup of WP devices is really compelling (he's actually admitted to me that he's itching to buy a 920, but can't leave the iOS ecosystem with all the money he's spent on apps at this point.) So I'm curious to see where everyone who is jumping on the WP8 bandwagon is coming from? Looking forward to dev'ing new apps for WP in the near future!

Cheers!
    clmbngbkng likes this.

Global Posts
    123 Global Posts
    Dude! Where is the poll!

Anyways long time windows mobile user to iOS now going back to windows phone with the Lumia 920!

I have used EVERY iPhone since the original. Don't get me wrong... I love my iPhone... but... I'm getting bored. Plus, AT&T didn't give me a discounted price on the new iPhone. I'm giving myself a one year test. I'm buying the no commitment Lumia 920 from AT&T. If it's amazing, then I'll happily stick with WP! If it sucks, then in a year, I'll switch to the iPhone 6.

Global Posts
    21 Global Posts
    I'm coming off of Android, and iOS before that. I'm really excited to try WP8. It looks great and easy to use.

Global Posts
    38 Global Posts