For those of you with battery issues

Wyn6

Jul 2, 2011
Visit site
First off, I own a Lumia 810 not a 920 and I get superb battery life. However, my brother and sister-in-law do own 920s. My sister-in-law is/was having battery drain issues. So, I want to ask a question.

For those of you who have had battery draining issues, how many of you have installed the app Battery Level for WP8? This is kind of an anecdotal poll of sorts. She had this app on her phone and since uninstalling it has seen her battery life increase dramatically. So, I'm curious if there is any correlation between the battery drain and this app.

steeleblue

Nov 18, 2012
Visit site
I have a 920 and have that app installed. I'm not having any battery drain issues. I did calibrate my battery display meter when I first got the phone by draining it to about 10%, fully recharging and drainging back to 10% or so and another recharge. I don't know if it makes any difference but I've been using smarhones since 2003 or so and just learned that the meter needs to be recalibrated every 3-4 months.

I suggest she do this because sometimes it's not the battery but the actual display that's wrong.

Good luck!

pjeung

Nov 14, 2012
Visit site
i also had the battery level app on my 920. I was having decent battery life, but not great. I took off the battery level app cuz the live tile wasn't updating as often as I wanted so i took it off and immediately saw a drastic improvement in battery life as well. I curretly have wifi on, bluetooth off, nfc off, nokia drive disabled, and 3 background apps. I get a good 12-15 hours with pretty heavy usage.

moonboy509

Oct 30, 2012
Visit site