Wireless Charging Plate (AT&T, USA) never shipped !

Narun

Dec 16, 2012
Visit site
Hi all,

I'm new to the WP community, having only recently got myself a Lumia 920. Part of the well publicized promotional drive by both Nokia and AT&T in the US is that all those signing up for AT&T Lumia 920 will get a wireless charging plate. That's the good news. The bad news is I in fact am still waiting for mine.

I know that they said it up front that the promotion is subject to stock availability but I got my phone barely 5 days after the US release (Got my phone on November 15th). So if the stock is already out by then, it means that there must be very few at the beginning.

My question is has anyone who ordered his or her phone around the same time or later than my order received the charging plate? I'm fighting with AT&T who claimed that the stock is now absolutely nowhere to be found and doesn't know when it will be filled, if ever again.

So much for big promise that cannot be delivered!

Narun

Dec 16, 2012
Visit site
I did. They said the stock has been out for awhile. What really frustrates me is that the sale rep at the store in NYC where I got my phone said that I will receive it within 5 business days. It's been a month! Any advice on how I should proceed from this?

garrymcd

Aug 22, 2011
Visit site