Issue with calls - no audio.

Horsefeathers7

Jul 15, 2013
Visit site
I have a Windows phone with Windows 8 installed - or at least the phone version - as soon as I ran an update I have no sound at all for incoming or outgoing calls. This might be a driver issue. I work as a systems admin and see driver issues for otther things so why not a crummy Windows 8 operating system? I'll be bringing my phone back for a new one. No updates from now on - if it is working and ain't broke as they say :)

carolinesami

Jul 16, 2013
Visit site
yes i did today too but when using loudspeaker it worked, but when by plugging in a headset and plugging out, the sound came back but only for few mins and then it goes away again ! i did a soft and hard reset still the same bug

squire777

Feb 21, 2012
Visit site
Odd but I experienced this today. Dialed some numbers but didn't hear anything including the ringing or the person on the other end. They did not hear me either.

I turned off the phone and turned it on again and it seemed to work afterwards.

I had not been listening to any music or using the headphone jack earlier in the day.

eschaaf

Dec 12, 2012
Visit site
I've started noticing this problem in the past couple weeks. Seems that most of the time when I RECEIVE a call I can't hear anything after I pick up, but the person on the other end confirms that they hear me speaking though. When I MAKE the phone call I am able to hear them. I plugged my headphones in and received a call and was able to hear it though.

The results seem inconsistent though b/c I'm pretty sure I've received some calls that connected w/ audio properly during this time too. Not sure if anyone has found a permanent solution yet.

Also, possibly related, I've noticed that the regular phone speaker seems less clear and has a bit of a "tin-ny" sound to it when its not on speakerphone now. Only noticed that in the past couple weeks too.

Antonio Arizaga

May 31, 2013
Visit site