Got my 920. Love it but few questions!

MDak280

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site
Hello! So, I finally got my Lumia 920 yesterday. It is really just amazing. I'm not very experienced with smartphones but I know this device is great compared to others, and I'm so glad I'm out of the Android environment. But I do have a few questions!

1.) I'll start with the more simple question. I downloaded some xBox games from the store, but I'm not able to play them because it says I have to accept the xBox Live Terms of Service. I thought I already did this, though. And I'm not sure how to do it again. Any ideas?

2.) I am using T-Mobile USA's network with my unlocked 920 (European version, not Dev/Rogers) and I want to know how to set the apn settings for MMS. I read that the 920 is suppose to set these automatically by reading them from your SIM (which I cut from a mini to micro). However, when I try to send a picture it tells me it can't send and asks to try again. I press try again and it instantly tells me it can't send. I don't care about data, just MMS, and I can't figure out how to do this. If anyone can help that would be great, thanks!

I'm not really to concerned about MMS because I rarely send pictures, but I would like help with the xBox games. Thank you :)

MDak280

Nov 17, 2012
Visit site
I already tried that, it didn't work. I entered what I believe to be the correct APN settings but it didn't work. Here's what I filled in:

I left everything for internet APN blank.
For MMS APN-
Name: MMS
Proxy Server: 216.155.165.50
Proxy Port: 8080
MMSC address: http://mms.msg.eng.t-mobile.com/mms/wapenc
Network Type: IPv4 (Idk what this is, two other options are IPv6 and IPv4v6).
Authentification type: None (other options are PAP and CHAP).
Username and password blank.

Is there anything I should change? Thanks.

ncxcstud

Dec 16, 2010
Visit site