Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Like Tree36Likes

Global Posts
    1,222 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Andyshine77 View Post
    Very unlikely that all 920 are defective, that doesn't mean a large % are in fact defective. Not every Toyota had accelerator issues, but after some pressure they recalled every car with that system. The only reason they did this was because of safety.
    I wouldn't mind Nokia recalling all of the phones and sending out confirmed perfect phones.

Yea I'm a tech junky, I always want the latest greatest. My girlfriend hates that about me lol.
    Thanked by:
    hyedefinition and Andyshine77 like this.

You've had 6 different phones?? If this where a car would you still want to own the same make??

Am I complaining? YES. Do I have any interest in dealing with Nokia again and getting another defective phone? NO. I'll simply get a different phone in a few months, it's just a shame I wasted my time and money. The 920 should be recalled plain and simple, but that will never happen.
    Good riddance...you should just stick to land lines going forward.
    Thanked by:
    congusano likes this.

Global Posts
    589 Global Posts
    Picked up 920 on ATT at launch. I'm on #2 and it wasn't any better than the first one. I've fought with this phone since I got it. After three months and many hours of adjusting, resetting and adjusting some more, I finally have descent battery life with my usage. Well, what I consider descent. But, I'll never buy another Nokia product until I read the real people reviews. And I still think the camera is over hyped inconsistent crap.
    Andyshine77 likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by Rising Mos View Post