Welcome to the Windows Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!

Hi all,

Apologies if this question has been asked before but I'm new to WP8 and have recently bought a Lumia 920 (UK). I've always been an iPhone user so was used to downloading films/tv series through iTunes. However, when I go into the Windows store or XBox store I can't see any options to purchase video content. Am I just missing something or don't MIcrosoft have a solution for this yet?

If they haven't - is there anywhere else I can buy films/tv shows that I can then stream through the phone?

Thanks,
    M

Right now no purchased videos work with windows phone 8 from the Xbox video store.

Is there a good alternative solution (website or app) where I can buy films/tv and playback through the windows phone? Don't really want to rely on ripping DVD's and all the sites I've googled look suspect ...

Global Posts
    60 Global Posts
    I'm assuming there's no Netflix as a alternative for you guys in the UK. Until Microsoft improves this, Netflix is a life saver here.

Netflix is available in the U.K.

Don't worry, a WP Netflix app + service is available in the UK. Lack of Zune video on the device sucks though!

Yep, we have Netflix but you can only stream on that right, not download? Was looking for a place to buy stuff to watch on the commute as I don't get enough data/decent coverage on the train to stream

Thanks for the repies!

Global Posts
    60 Global Posts
    @Mads
    Yes, only streaming. Don't know what your data allowance is but it goes fast when Netflixing. I was smart, I guess, to keep my unlimited data plan with Verizon when I bought my 822.

Global Posts
    1,107 Global Posts
    Personally just use Netflix here in Sweden on Lumia 920, but has MS officially acknowledged the need of some kind of video service on WP? Meaning do we know they are making one.

Global Posts
    26 Global Posts
    Try using Netflix!